Composing duo Alexis Marsh & Samuel Jones began their career collaborating with rising filmmakers in Los Angeles after graduating from USC’s Scoring For Motion Pictures and Television program in 2010. Alexis & Sam's first feature film score, for Jocelyn Towne's I Am I, introduced a DIY aesthetic of recording and performing each instrument at their home studio while marking their emergence as songwriters and producers with the film's main title song, 'Chances (Gone Too Soon)'.

The two multi-instrumentalists have since contributed music ranging in style from electronic minimalism to lush orchestral for feature films (We'll Never Have Paris, Lila & Eve, Preservation, Equity, Next Gen), TV shows (TNT's Animal Kingdom, HBO's Sesame Street), documentaries (Ingrid, 20 Years of Madness, Looking At The Stars), art installations (Alex Israel's KBRZ The Breeze, As It Lays) and advertising campaigns (Pinterest, Glossier, Rimowa).

Alexis & Sam's film work has been heard at Sundance, SXSW, Tribeca, AFIFest, and Slamdance. In 2016, they launched the band project DYAN with frequent collaborator Dan Dorff Jr., independently releasing their debut album "Looking For Knives". DYAN’s work can be heard on the tv shows Better Things, Good Behavior, Deception, Lucifer, and Jessica Jones.